Dear colleagues,

I would like to invite you to nominate candidates for the 2021 IEEE ComSoc TCCN Publication

Award, sponsored by the IEEE ComSoc Technical Committee on Cognitive Networks (TCCN).

Nomination Deadline: 30 September 2021

Criterion

The ComSoc TCCN Publication Award is given to (up to) one individual or group per award cycle who are deemed to have made outstanding technical contributions to TCCN. The basis of judgement will be archival, peer-reviewed publications in ComSoc conferences and journals over any period prior to the award cycle. While the award is intended to generally recognize a set of contributions to theory and practice of all aspects of TCCN that have withstood the test of time, the Awards committee may choose, at their discretion and based on nominations, to award it for a singular (Best

Paper) achievement.

Eligibility

The serving TCCN TC Chair, Vice-Chairs, and Secretary are not eligible for any award. A member of the award committee is not eligible any award in the same award cycle. The serving TCCN TC Chair, Vice-Chairs, Secretary, ComSoc President and VPs, cannot nominate and/or endorse

candidates for the award.

Nomination Process

For each nomination, both the nominator and the nominee must be members of IEEE ComSoc. The nominator should send the nomination to the TCCN Publication Award Committee Chair (Dusit Tao Niyato, Email: dniyato@ntu.edu.sg) in PDF format by September 30, 2021. The email should have

the title "TCCN Publication Award Nomination". No late and no self-nominations will be considered.

A nomination must include a brief CV of the nominee, copies of supporting materials (publications in ComSoc journals and conferences) that form the basis for the nomination, and an advocacy statement by the nominator (no more than 200 words) detailing the reasons for the nomination.

Award Announcement

The selected award recipient(s) will be informed via e-mail of the selection by October 15, 2021. The award ceremony will be scheduled in Globecom 2021 or later.

TCCN Publication Award Committee

Chair: Dusit Tao Niyato (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Members:

Shuguang CUI (CUHK-Shenzhen)

Petar Popovski (Aalborg University, Denmark)

Lin Cai (University of Victoria, Canada)

Harpreet S. Dhillon (Virginia Tech, USA)